Spaghetti

spaghetti

Almost every afternoon I ask the wee boy what he might fancy to eat for dinner. Almost every afternoon he answers immediately, ‘spaghetti’.

And then we have the following conversation:

Him: I love spaghetti, mummy

Me: I love spaghetti too

Him: But not as much as you love me?

Me: No, no, no.  Nowhere near as much as I love you

Him: I love you more than spaghetti too, mummy

Every time we have the conversation, it makes me smile from the inside out.  And although we do end up eating spaghetti more than once a week, I really don’t mind.

Anyway, guess what we’re having for dinner this evening?

Leave a Reply

