Eating Ice Cream

photo (84)

I have a confession to make.  I am not a very big fan of ice cream.

*Leaves pause for gasps of horror to die down*

However, every now and again I am told ‘this’ ice cream or ‘that’ ice cream is to die for, and it must be tried.  Being the curious person that I am, I almost always try a recommendation.  Most of the time it is still a disappointment, but today, having already been on the beach and had a wonderful time in the sunshine and sea and therefore completely caught up in the seaside experience, I was easily persuaded to give Di Meo’s a go.

I am overjoyed to say, this ice cream parlour supersedes all expectations.

It is absolutely sublime.  And when I say sublime I mean mouth-wateringly divine. The type of food where you relish every mouthful as though it may be your last.  The temperature is perfect.  The creaminess is astonishingly delectable and the different flavours are absolutely on the right side of delicious.

We tasted the Belgian Chocolate, Cherry (I think I will be dreaming about this flavour for many nights to come), Honeycomb and Caramel, Cookie (Orios) and Cream, Mango, Strawberry and Bubblegum (not my favourite, but is a complete must have for 10 year olds).  However, there are many, many more flavours that I would have tried had I not been full to bursting.  The Lemon Sorbet looked particularly scrumptious.

It just means I will have to go back.  Again, and again, and again.

If you’re within a 100 mile radius, may I suggest you pop by, say ‘Hi’ and indulge in probably one of the best ice creams you will have tasted in your own memory.

I promise you, you will not regret it.

Leave a Reply

